Testimonials

Bought a few lockets

Bought a few lockets for gifts to my family and this was the most popular wood type they loved. Great contrast a detail! Thank you Cartoushea for helping my customize my lockets and answering all my many questions. -Dean Lincoln

 

The wife loves it

Christmas was good this year, lots of handmade gifts. Illusionist locket being the favorite, wood craftsmanship is great and nice design. Thank you

Purpleheart for the win!

I love the wood color so much and it only gets a deeper purple over time too. Locket is very well made, should last for a long time

Great wood grain

I can't get over the wood on this locket, great locket and wonderful grain on zebrawood

Wenge is a fantastic wood

Very nice wood for this locket, grain is black and brown with almost a chocolate smell to it, really. Had a good time playing with the locket before giving it to my wife.

Wanted to find the perfect gift

My wife loves the illusionist locket and I had to get this for her, she wears it almost every day and people ask her all the time about it. Best purchase for the price

Works great

The locket works so great. I love playing with it and I'm addicted to twisting it open and closed. I got it custom done with an etch inside

5 Stars

Fast shipping, great product and price

Very cool design

I think this is the best design for the illusionist locket, Turns from double infinity to Celtic knot.

Amazing

Just wanted to let you know I got it today and it looks amazing. Truly a work of art, I'm impressed. I can't wait to surprise her with it.

  

Great Purchase!

This locket is beautiful! I bought the Wenge locket and I love the contrast of the dark wood with the white. Excellent quality and will make a precious keepsake. Thanks

Lovely locket!

Bought as a gift to myself since i loved the idea for the locket from the movie.. Very well made and twists beautifully. Thank you!

Custom locket

Had lots of customizations and it was great I could call directly to the maker and get recommendations and the end product is exactly what I wanted.

purple heart Rose

Thank you so Much!!! my customized rose locket is beautiful!!! I love it when the locket is turned into the heart shape and you made the shape of the rose exist when the locket is in both positions...Thank you so much!!! The hardest part of this is waiting till Christmas to give it to her!!!

Excellent Craftsmanship

Wanted a locket with a picture and etch, I got a reply within minutes and my locket was delivered a week later. I absolutely love the locket, The way it opens is magical and showing it off is so much fun.

Exactly what I wanted

Gave a list of customization's i wanted and got exactly what I was imagining! My wife loved the locket and we will cherish it for years to come.

Harry Potter and Illusionist locket YAY

Very satisfied with the customer service and quality from cartoushea. These are wonderful illusionist lockets for the price and shipping was fast. Thank you again

Wonderful Customer service

Had been looking for an Illusionist locket for a while and found one that is affordable and well made. Had many questions and they were answered quickly. Thank you so much

Best illusionist locket

This version of the illusionist locket is the best I've seen so far. Adorable and has an amazing mechanism. Thank you so much!

Exactly like the pictures

Looks just like the picture, works smooth and easy to install pictures. thanks again

Thank you for helping me customize the locket

I had been looking for an Illusionist Locket for some time and finally decided to buy this one because of the Walnut wood and the great options to customize the picture and etch. People love when i show them how it works, its so magical. Thank you again

 

Love the craftsmanship!

Bought this locket as a gift for my GF, she absolutely loved it. We watched the illusionist movie together and fell in love with this version of the locket. Thank you so much

Shipping was a little long but love the locket

Shipping took 10 days but i guess because each one is custom and handmade. Great work on the wood, the grain and gloss look amazing

Perfect gift

Was looking for an illusionist locket that I could buy for my daughter and found these, love the price and my daughter loves her new locket, she shows it off everywhere we go.

 

Daughter loves the locket

Bought for my daughter and she absolutely adores her illusionist locket, The mystery and magic of this locket is wonderful.

Customer service is five stars

Locket was exactly what I wanted and customer service helped in every way they could. Craftsmanship is 5 stars

 

Dec 30, 2016
On your website the Illusionist lockets look gorgeous. In reality they're exquisite ! Words can't express actually how exquisite locket they are ! I shall treasure my locket forever. Asides when sleeping, it's not left my neck since Christmas Day !
Thank you so much for creating something so beautiful and for the patient and very very helpful customer service that you provided to my husband.
Samsara

 


Dec 20, 2016
I just received the locket I bought from you. Well finished. Fine materials and finishing. Gorgeous. Real artists behind it. I am so proud I made my mind to buy it. Thank you for fast shipping.
Joel

 


Nov 29, 2016
I bought a locket 2 weeks ago, and everybody who looked@it wants to buy one.
That's the first to order...more will follow...
My girlfriend likes it a lot...u make a wonderful work...
It's every dollar worth of it
Markus

 


Nov 17, 2016
I just wanted to thank you again, the Illusionist locket is being thoroughly enjoyed. She's told me how much she loves it every single day so far. It all works and looks amazing.
Chris

 


Nov 16, 2016
After opening your package I just wanted you to know that no website photos can do justice to the beautifully crafted locket I received today. It's a magnificent piece of wearable art, and I can't wait to see my wife's reaction when she unwraps it on Christmas morning.
Thank you for an heirloom that I'm confident will be treasured for many years to come.
Rick

 


Nov 1, 2016
Thank you for that beautiful Locket. You are a craftsman, the work that you do, is second to none. I cant wait to give it to my wife at Christmas. You did a wonderful job on the photo’s of my sister, and grandson, I am very proud. Also the package you put it in, is like something from Harrods of London, wow. The wrapping of the paper around the locket, is first class, and the box its self, is just fantastic. You will be hearing from me again, because I want one for myself and my daughter. Many thanks, and have a nice Christmas, best wishes.
 

 

 

 

Oct 22, 2016
I looked and saw the workmanship that went into locket, it is over the moon. And I can't wait to see my wife's face at Christmas. By the way, I will be getting one for myself later, thank you.
George

 


Sept 10, 2016
I received the locket today and its Amazing! Awesome work you do thank you very much for all your support and patience with me. You are very talented and I really love what you were able to accomplish!
AbdelAziz

 


June 1, 2016
I don't know how to say, but I am very impressed with the locket. The quality, the details, everything. I'm sure it was the best choice for a gift.
André

 


Mar 2016
I just wanted to let you know the Illusionist locket arrived today and it's absolutely stunning! Even more beautiful than I could have imagined it!
Such an incredible work of art. Thank you so very much for this, and I'll definitely come back for more!
Maria

 

Jan 13, 2016

Thank you for your customer service that you provided!  It made the process that much more enjoyable.  My girlfriend cried tears of joy for 15 minutes and was speechless when she opened the box.  Let me tell you that NEVER happens!  Without a doubt I would buy from you again, and I'll spread the word about how I was treated.  That's very rare nowadays.

Ryan  

Jan 1, 2016

What an amazing piece!  I want one for myself now.  Lol!  It is better in person than in the pictures.  The detail of the wood is extraordinary!

Vanessa 

Dec 18, 2015

I can’t tell you how impressed I am by the brilliance and beauty of this locket. It combines the best of an artisan’s hand craftsmanship with an ingenious high mechanical technology that still leaves me puzzled every time I try it. Virtually all other conventional jewelry pales in comparison. Congratulations on creating this masterpiece which completely captures the charm and magic of the film. I know my wife will love and treasure it for years to come. Even now I’m saving up to purchase a second one for another family member.

Greg 

Dec 2, 2015

Just wanted to let you know I got it today and it looks amazing. Truly a work of art, I'm impressed. I can't wait to surprise her with it.

T.J.

Oct 5, 2015
I'm happy to tell you that I loved the locket so much and it's truly a piece of art.
Thank you for your amazing work and I wish you the best of luck.
Ahmad

Aug 22, 2015
First of all, thanks for the quick shipment and - great customer service.
The locket is stunning. Pictures don't do it justice. I'm more than satisfied with this beauty: truly a work of art. Thank you so much!
Kit

June 8, 2015
How do I start, well firstly I came across your site while searching for a gift for my sister who was getting married. The more I researched similar products the more I kept returning to your site. Not only did your site provide me with all the information I wanted, but I also had warm responses to extra questions that cropped up. Now anytime one purchases from overseas there is always a potential for a negative scenario. 
Sandor

June 1, 2015
I tried to make one of these back in 2008 and gave up as it was looking rubbish.
This will make a nice present for my wife having a baby today!
Dan

Apr 14, 2015
I just wanted to drop you a line to express how pleased I am with the finished product. Your craftsmanship and artistry are superb ! I am so thrilled with my gorgeous new treasure. I would like very much to post a recommendation on the site.
Kathy

Mar 26, 2015
I have wanted a locket like this since I saw the movie. This is far superior in quality. This is a memorial piece for my Mom and Grandmother so it meant a lot to me that this turned out right. The locket itself was so stunning I cried. Once I opened the locket to see my loved ones inside I cried more. You took such great care to make this perfect. This is the most beautiful piece of art I have. I will cherish this forever. You were so helpful and kind when I emailed you with questions and the package arrived quickly so the customer service was impeccable as well. All of your work is stunning and I am so happy and honored that I have a one of a kind locket made by you. I can't thank you enough.
-Dani

Dec 11, 2014
I received the Illusionist locket last week. It's beautiful! My friend I gave it to absolutely loves it and was so impressed with the thoughtful and intricate presentation. I know she will cherish it always! Thank you for patiently answering all of my questions and for your passion and dedication to your work. It's truly evident!
Erika

Dec 10, 2014
I love the locket I bought and can't wait to give it to my partner for Christmas. I should have bought a chain with it and so I had to take the locket in to a prominent Edinburgh jeweler here who absolutely went mad for it. They loved the concept.
Brian

Dec 9, 2014
I would just like to say Thank You and that I am amazed with your lockets, and even more with your customer service. The lockets are absolutely amazing and beautiful works of art. I guarantee that I will purchase another in the future. Once again, Thank You so much!
Victor

Dec 1, 2014
You're a wizard. The craftsmanship is incredible. Absolutely worth ever penny. I can't thank you enough.
Brian

Nov 16, 2014
I'm taking time out from admiring and holding the locket pendant to say thank you for your excellent craftsmanship and precision. It is a solid and amazing piece and is sure to be an heirloom piece. Everything about it is pleasing to the senses from its weight in hand to the texture of the wood. My four year old is enamored of the magic locket and insists I get him one of his own (umm, when he's older he can ask that again). I was, also, impressed with the overall presentation and your customer service from beginning-to-end.
Min